After we merge, we deactivate the branch. After a certain time period, we clean up all old branches to prevent an endless list of old branches.
In 2023.1 when I want to delete a branch, I get the error it can’t be delete since the branch is still in Merging-table. When I remove the branch from the merging table (branches are behind prefilter ‘Active’) I can remove the branch.
Is this the best way of working? It feels like the branch should simply be removed, as it is inactive. Now I need to remove it twice.
Any insights on this?
Best answer by BlommetjeView original
I believe this to be a bug. Can you report a ticket for this so we can investigate this?
Created a ticket in TCP.