Solved

Creating a new project version

  • 1 April 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 23 views

Hi,

When we finish the execute source code in the creation screen it asks to make a new project version. Does it actually make a new project version and does it copy all the settings from the old version? Does it automatically change the project version status? 

icon

Best answer by Mark Jongeling 1 April 2021, 13:00

Hi Amel,

Yes, the pop-up will ask you if you would like to create a new version. This version will be a copy of the just upgraded version. It will also ask what status the current project version should go to. Most likely you current project version is set to ‘Development’.

The Task will change that to the status you give in, for example 'Inactive’. Then after the Task is finished, a new project version is available for you and your colleagues and the new project version will have the status 'Development’.

Be sure to check all your opened Tabs as they might still look at the 'Inactive’/Old project version. Personally I always close all tabs to be certain all my Tabs are using the correct project version. 

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 6
Badge +17

Hi Amel,

Yes, the pop-up will ask you if you would like to create a new version. This version will be a copy of the just upgraded version. It will also ask what status the current project version should go to. Most likely you current project version is set to ‘Development’.

The Task will change that to the status you give in, for example 'Inactive’. Then after the Task is finished, a new project version is available for you and your colleagues and the new project version will have the status 'Development’.

Be sure to check all your opened Tabs as they might still look at the 'Inactive’/Old project version. Personally I always close all tabs to be certain all my Tabs are using the correct project version. 

Reply