Skip to main content
Merged

Reset everything to default menu option

  • August 15, 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 92 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+6

I noticed a lot of new user configuration options in the new interface.

I think that it would be good to have a menu option with which you can reset one subject or everything in the application to default.

 

3 replies

Jeroen van den Belt
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+10

Hi @Daan Heemskerk,

Are you referring to user preferences? In that case I think we can merge your idea with this one:

Can you let me know if this is the case and if you agree?


Forum|alt.badge.img+6

This is on the backlog while the ticket is from 4 years ago.

I agree that they can merge, but I also think that it is a feature easy to implement.


I will come with another idea; also add the option to delete the local cache and reset the entire application. I have just been creating a manual for the users, as browsers keep changing the buttons needed to “Delete all site data”. It happens that Universal doesn’t do this after an update, a clear and understandable option would be great; just a “reset everything” menu option, or a dialog in which the user can choose what to reset.

 

 

 


Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • August 19, 2024
Updated idea statusNewMerged
Idea merged into:

All the votes from this idea have been transferred.