Skip to main content
Open

By upgrade only add mutated records to history table instead of all actual records

Related products:Software Factory
  • August 29, 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 56 views

Forum|alt.badge.img

Hi, when performing an upgrade on a system versioned table, the current data of the table is always completely written to the history table. 
In most cases this is unnecessary because the data does not change. 
I would like to see that only records which are mutated by the upgrade go to the history table.

Especially for the development environment I can imagine being able to completely disable writing to history during upgrade.
 

 

1 reply

Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • August 31, 2023
NewOpen