Skip to main content
Open

Better option for merge conflict when icon is deleted and object is created using said icon

Related products:Software Factory
  • August 18, 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 35 views


Situation: 
A branch is created where a task is created using an icon that is later deleted in the main. Now try to merge the main to the branch and you have a merge conflict. 

You have the option to either delete the icon or insert the task. Where I would like to have an option to insert the task and just clear the icon data in the task. A deleted icon should not result in the task not being created. 

The same problem occurs with a table, report or menu using a deleted icon. 
 

 

1 reply

Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • August 18, 2023
NewOpen