Skip to main content
Completed

2023.1 after merge when deactivate branch is selected switch branch to the merged into branch

Related products:Software Factory
  • January 9, 2023
  • 5 replies
  • 130 views

In 2023.1 if you merge a branch into main/or other branch version you can opt to deactivate the current branch. Doing this will still keep the deactivated branch as the active branch (if you are working in this branch at the moment). Working in a deactivated branch is not advised so it would be better to switch to the merged into branch instead. I propose on a merge into with the deactivate branch option selected give a popup of if you want to switch branches to the merged into branch.
 

 


 

 

5 replies

Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • January 9, 2023
NewOpen

Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • April 4, 2023
The following idea has been merged into this idea:

All the votes have been transferred into this idea.

Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • September 14, 2023

Hi Erwin, 

I can show you a (concept, no rights can be reserved, etc 😁) release note of what the 2023.3 will bring:

 


Mark Jongeling
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Software Architect
  • September 14, 2023
OpenNext release

Jeroen van den Belt
Administrator
Forum|alt.badge.img+10
Next releaseCompleted